danaxshark.blogg.se

What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving
What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving




  1. #What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving pdf#
  2. #What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving pro#
  3. #What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving code#

#What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving pro#

The record shows that you are subscribed to a license of Acrobat Pro version 10 on your current Adobe ID, please check for any pending updates of Acrobat Pro 10 from Help menu>Check for updates.

#What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving pdf#

I'll try to collect more logs and post them here.As per the description above, the Acrobat Pro is freezing while you are trying to sign a PDf document, Is that correct? I wonder if something like garbage collection is kicking in after intellisense returns the value, and before js renders to the page.Īctually, it hangs just maneuvering through the code.

#What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving code#

Ex: The code completion should be "VendorName", It froze on "VendorN", then when it unfroze, I was left with "VendorNameame" ("ame" got set the first time by Intellisense, then my last 3 letters got picked up causing a duplication). My feeling is that it's related to Intellisense, because after the IDE unfreezes, it often contains more letters I typed after the Intellisense kicked in. This one froze for about a second right at the end (though it's not obvious that determine which part was the end from this file). It happens very randomly, so it's hard to give you a profile with just the time interval around the freeze. I'm having the same issue, attached the js cpu profile. I didn't tried to disable extensions on that version. I experienced it at first on 1.18.0-insiders (with more extensions). I use a running process in the terminal (git bash), but it happen even if I stop it. My codebase is very small, files are 50 lines max, and not a lot of them. Without extensions: about once per 30 minutes to 1 hour. It happen less often when I run -disable-extensions. This happen most of the time when I alt-tab out of the editor (most often to chrome), and come back. That spike is caused by 2-3 Code.exe processes. I noticed a CPU usage spike on all my cores, but it does not get to 100%, more like 25% or so. Contrary to others, I don't have to let the editor run for a long time, I get it right away when I open VS Code. The whole window freeze, sometimes only for 5 seconds, sometimes up to 1 minute, maybe more. I have what i believe to be the same problem. Reproduces without extensions: Not tested This same thing happened earlier with VSCode 1.14.2 If I click x to close VSCode application, that works. Second exception is Help Report issues is also working. It shows information of visual studio code version. If select action like Command Palette nothing happens. I can click menu and then menu dropdown appears. However tab do not change to that one I click. If I click tab, then file name is updated in same area where menu is located. If I click with mouse, the cursor is not moved to point where I click. I was not doing anything special just editing file.ĭuring freeze I cannot move cursor with cursor key. If I remember correctly freezing happens when I switch back from other program. js file which contains es2017 javascript codeįreezing happens after many hours of editing. I cannot say exact pattern what to do to repeat freeze. Use vscode long time like two days and let it running over night.






What causing the foxit editor to hang when saving